T&C magazine and Otterbein360 staff won statewide awards for work in news coverage, in-depth reporting, design and photojournalism at the 2017 Ohio Newspaper Association convention.

The staff won first place for both design and in-depth reporting. The judges said the magazine's entry for reporting was particularly well-done and stood out from others in the category. T&C editor Kris Crews, present at the ceremony, was singled out for her work.

The news coverage by Otterbein360 led by Logan Meyst was recognized with a second place award by the ONA. Susanna Harris' photography earned the magazine a third place finish.

Otterbein Student Media, a member of the Ohio Newspaper Association, competes in Division B of the statewide college/university category. Other schools in Division B include Cedarville University, University of Findlay, Capital University, Ashland University and John Carroll University.