Photo by Julia Kelley

On Thursday, Sep.30, President Comerford announced the winners of the Cardy’s Big Shots vaccination drawing in the Art and Communication Building.  

All vaccinated students who sent proof of their vaccination by Sept. 1 were automatically entered into the drawing. The names were randomly drawn and announced by President Comerford in a live YouTube event. 

The first winners announced were four students, each awarded a $250 credit toward their Otterbein statement. Those four winners were Marissa Snyder, Riley Hysell, Leah Mcnutt and Wanda Gaines. 

Two grand prize winners took home full tuition for spring semester. Their awards paid for up to 18 undergraduate credits or six graduate credit hours. Those two winners were Nick Tschertan and Lauren Fedder. 


President Comerford added that 80.7 percent of Otterbein students are officially vaccinated and or has turned in their vaccination cards to the university.